FRRPD Staff

General Manager Apryl Ramage

I consider myself a local as I have lived in Oroville most of my life, attending preschool, grade school, junior high school and high school in Oroville. I have been employed by several Oroville businesses in the past and have built strong relationships with many of the business owners. I have been happily married to my husband Randy of 26 years. We have two amazing children now grown and moved on to begin their adult lives and two fur children. As our children have grown up in Oroville we stayed involved in the local youth programs, depending on what their interest were at the time.I am proud to have been an employee of FRRPD since 2013 and appointed as the General Manager in 2015. I enjoy forward thinking to develop the future of Parks and Recreation in our District.
apryl@frrpd.com

Business Manager Deborah Peltzer

deb@frrpd.com


Recreation Supervisor Nina Sinor

I selfiegraduated from Chico State in 2008. I have been working at FRRPD since 2013. I am passionate about providing people of all ages and walks of life the opportunity to play, further enjoying there local parks and recreation programs. Every community deserves a fantastic Recreation Department and that is what I strive to provide here in Oroville and surroundings communities.  I am an avid Giants fan, both football and baseball and can get very passionate about my sports teams. I enjoy meeting new people and am always open to suggestions. Stop by the Activity Center and introduce yourself to me any time.
nina@frrpd.com

Maintenance III: Thomas Gorman
thomas@frrpd.com


 

Director of Children’s Services Estela Valencia

I moved to Oroville in 2005 from the Central Valley. I graduated from Chico State in 2010. I have been working in the child development field for over 9 years and I have also worked as a teacher’s aide. I am very passionate at what I do! Working with young children is such a joy and a rewarding career. Every day is different and that’s why I love it! I enjoy going on road trips with my family, walking, shopping and love listening to music. I have two wonderful boys and baby girl. We have a busy house.
estela@frrpd.com
Here is one my favorite quotes:
“Those who educate children well are more to be honored than they who produce them; for these only gave them life, those the art of living well”  – Aristotle

Recreation Coordinator: Sam Vasquez sam@frrpd.com


Zee Ramirez: Assistant Director of Children Services


Customer Relations Specialists:
Megan Snider: megan@frrpd.com
Teresa Bachellerie: teresa@frrpd.com
Isabella Morrow: isabellam@frrpd.com