FRRPD Staff

General Manager Randy Murphy

I am a native Californian and grew up in the Bay Area. I am an avid sports fan, particularly of the SF Giants, 49ers, Sharks and Warriors. I have a Bachelor of Science in Business Management from the University of Phoenix and a Masters in Public Administration from Golden Gate University. I have lived in many places around California and moved to Butte County in 2007 and most recently relocated to Oroville. I was very involved in youth sports and cheerleading when my two children were younger, not only as a coach and booster club member, but also as Treasurer and then President on a Little League Board, so I understand the dynamics and passions of parents when their children are involved in organized activities. I am very excited to be here at the District to help further its Mission and help “provide and maintain quality parks, recreation experiences and related facilities . . . in a fiscally sustained manner that complements the natural resources and cultural heritage of our community.” I look forward to helping the District improve its operations and encourage all, young and old, to check out what the District has to offer. Please let me know your thoughts, questions, comments, criticisms and/or concerns.
Yours in public service – Randy

randy@frrpd.com


Executive Assistant Stephanie Peoples

stephanie@frrpd.com


Business Manager Deborah Peltzer

deb@frrpd.com


Recreation Supervisor


 Recreation Supervisor-Gymnastics Michelle Huffman
 michelle@frrpd.com

 Recreation Coordinator 
 sam@frrpd.com

Recreation Specialist Monica Mirola

sports@frrpd.com

Marketing Specialist Taylor Haury

recevents@frrpd.com

Park Supervisor Scott Thompson

My mother’s side of the family moved to Oroville in the late 1950’s, and I still have family in town that I visit often. My mother moved to Chico in the 1980’s, where I was born and raised. I have always appreciated Oroville’s parks, and more recently when I had my own children we would frequent Riverbend Park to enjoy the natural beauty of the river and the other aspects of the park. My wife and I have three girls, and they can spend hours in the parks if we let them. I have been in the construction field as a career since I graduated high school, my father is a general contractor in Chico and I worked with him for years. I branched out into disaster restoration and insurance claim work in 2009, and learned a lot about that side of the industry. I have been with FRRPD since early 2018 and I look forward to making our current parks great, and expanding where we can to have even better facilities.
scott@frrpd.com

Maintenance III Thomas Gorman

thomas@frrpd.com


Director of Children’s Services Estela Valencia

I moved to Oroville in 2005 from the Central Valley. I graduated from Chico State in 2010. I have been working in the child development field for over 9 years and I have also worked as a teacher’s aide. I am very passionate at what I do! Working with young children is such a joy and a rewarding career. Every day is different and that’s why I love it! I enjoy going on road trips with my family, walking, shopping and love listening to music. I have two wonderful boys and baby girl. We have a busy house.
Here is one my favorite quotes:
“Those who educate children well are more to be honored than they who produce them; for these only gave them life, those the art of living well”  – Aristotle
estela@frrpd.com

Assistant Director of Children Services Zee Ramirez

zee@frrpd.com


Customer Relations Specialists:

Teresa Bachellerie: teresa@frrpd.com

Isabella Morrow: isabellam@frrpd.com

Cindy Wachtel: cindy@frrpd.com

Jana Gauthreaux: jana@frrpd.com